Yo! MC: The Next Jam!


Search This Blog

04.12.2013 – Celebrating 50 Years Binibining Pilipinas has become part of the Philippine culture being part of the country’s heritage. To celebrate the long week in promoting pageant night on Sunday of April 14, 2013 the event set some activities besides the parade of the candidates.

The women for this year’s Bb. Pilipinas set a fashion show featuring clothes designed by guru Pitoy Moreno and casuals from JAG. The fifty aspirants of the much-coveted 2013 Binibining Pilipinas titles and current queens are taking the runway at the SMART Araneta Coliseum which also features representatives from 2012!

(Please CLICK on the title for the full article)

The 2012 title holders in Miss Universe 2012 1st Runner-up Janine Tugonon, Binibining Pilipinas-International 2012 Nicole Schimitz, Binibining Pilipinas-Tourism 2012 Katrina Dimaranan, and Miss Supranational 2012 3rd runner-up Elaine Kay Moss joins the the girls to give tribute for the 50th year of its founding pageantry.

Directed by, Raymond Villanueva, the show featured choice outfits that ranged from elegant gowns to fun and sexy formals. The fifty candidates were clustered to parade different fashion concepts, mirrored through the Moreno collection and accompanying music. JAG provided casuals that were spiced up by accessories from the Binibini collection.

The celebration brings glamour to its finest as “Fashion Night” has brought the best through the fifty candidates and if you have missed the spectacular show witness the selective images taken from the Big Dome…

The coronation night is expected to have an array of equally stylish former beauty queens who captivated the international pageant stage such as former Miss Universe queens Gloria Diaz and Margie Moran, former Miss International winners Precious Lara Quigaman, Aurora Pijuan, and Melanie Marquez. More than 70 of these former queens are expected to don their classiest gowns when they walk down the red carpet and grace the cocktails at the Grand Atrium of the Big Dome on pageant night.

Other notable beauties to grace the affair are Miss Universe 1999 1st runner-up Miriam Quiambao, Miss Universe 2010 4th runner-up Venus Raj, and Miss Universe 2011 3rd runner-up Shamcey Supsup. The coronation night will be staged at the SMART Araneta Coliseum, and to be aired live on ABS-CBN.

It will be hosted by seasoned artists Martin Nievera abd Dawn Zulueta together with former queens Venus Raj and Shamcey Supsup. Tickets are available through Ticketnet Online at: www.ticketnet.com.ph or inquire at: 911-5555!

Stumble Upon Toolbar


Newer Post Older Post Home